Friends Of Pet Sounds #20 – Josh Caffe

Friends Of Pet Sounds #20 – Josh Caffe

This week we’ve got Josh Caffe supplying a sweet disco & house compilation. He’s been kind enough to take some time out of his busy schedule to put together a playlist that takes you on a journey. A little bit about Josh now, he started his career as one half of DJ duo ‘Caffe Latte’ playing regularly at various nights/warehouse parties in East London. He is currently playing London’s club scene solo, but his talents have put him in demand in Paris, Berlin and Madrid too.

Josh’s eclectic taste in music and creative restlessness means he is constantly looking for new songs to evolve his sound. Influenced by the underground club scene from the late 80’s Chicago & New York, he mixes House & Disco with Baltimore basslines and describes his sound as being heavily indebted to the pioneering Ron Hardy, Frankie Knuckles and Green Velvet to name a few.

We’re happy to have Josh contribute a playlist here for us, On Saturday he plays at the first party from Longlive Cooperative up in London, also featuring DJ sets from the boys from Pet Sounds. Josh describes this playlist as a journey from the vogue Ballroom scene in New York (mid 80’s) to the modern day Warehouse party.

Grab the Pet Sounds playlist HERE and check the past playlists HERE.

‘From The Ballroom To The Warehouse’

01 Is It All Over My Face (Female version) – Loose Joints
02 For The Same Man – B Beat Girls
03 It’s You – E.S.P.
04 Give Yourself To Me (Little Louis Vega Club mix) – SAX
05 You Make Me Feel (Mighty Fierce) – Jack & Jill
06 Carnival ’95 – Club Ultimate
07 Get Huh – Rife Committee
08 What You Make Me Feel – Liz Torres
09 I Fear The Night – Tyree & Chic
10 Brighter Days (Masters At Work remix) – Cajmere feat. Dajae
11 Acid Thunder – Fast Eddie
12 Call The Doctor – Jonathon Key
13 Move Your Booty – Jesse Saunders
14 Paris’ Acid Ball – Hannah Holland
15 Let It All Out – Mike Q & Angel X


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Add Widget from here