PORTSMOUTH & SOUTHSEA'S No.1 for ARTS, CULTURE & LIFESTYLE
READING

Into the Cell Block with the University of Portsmo...

Into the Cell Block with the University of Portsmouth

As part of the University of Portsmouth’s partnership with the Portsmouth Historic Dockyard, Student and Graduate Enterprise at Purple Door are offering 2013/14 third year students and graduates (within the last five years) the opportunity to attend a free five week (Once a week for five weeks starting 12 October 2013 for 24 participants) course to help you turn bright ideas into a successful business.

Based on NESTA’s specially developed Creative Enterprise Toolkit, experienced professional trainers/entrepreneurs will use a variety of tried and tested methods to draw on your creative skills to help you design your business.

120 individuals or business start-ups will be able to join the programme between now and February 2014, with 10 successful start-ups securing free office space and mentoring for six months in 2014 in the new Cell Block space, opening at the Dockyard soon.

For full details and to register visit the ‘Into the Cell Block’ Groupspaces page. If you have any questions, please contact the university direct by email enterprise@port.ac.uk, or phone 023 9284 3543.

The workshop sessions are:

Session 1: Saturday 12 October, Sunday 13 October, Saturday 19 October and Sunday 20 October
Session 2: Monday 14 October, Tuesday 15 October, Monday 21 October and Tuesday 22 October
Session 3: Friday 23 November, Saturday 24 November, Friday 29 November and Saturday 30 November

Into the Cell Block with the University of Portsmouth


RELATED POST

Your email address will not be published.

INSTAGRAM
FOLLOW STRONG ISLAND ON INSTAGRAM
Please Add Widget from here